cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I need an RGB->CMYK converter.

superimposed
Contributor
I generally use an image editor called GIMP. It's free but it does not include a CMYK converter. My camera is a Canon Rebel T-3i which does not have a CMYK setting as far as I can see. I am a musician and I am using my own photography for my background images in the lyric book of my new album. I will send it to print through a professional printer company.. They require the image is in CMYK color. I need a program that will allow me to convert to and adjust CMYK images so I can try to retain a close approximation to the original RGB image colors by comparison. Thank You, Bruce Davis
Music, Photography, Art, Everything Beautiful
8 REPLIES 8

kvbarkley
VIP
VIP

Then you need PhotoShop.

@kvbarkley wrote:

Then you need PhotoShop.

Or a different print service. The one I use has no problem accepting high-resolution JPEGs in sRGB or Adobe RGB. (I forget which one they prefer, but I'm pretty sure they accept either.)

Bob
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

I have Adobe Photoshop Elements 9 which does not have CMYK compatability. I can't afford the full blown Photoshop. There are some sites online that allow you to upload and they convert your image for you but I'm concerned about copyright issues. @RobertTheFat, Does your print service print CDs, booklets and trat inlays with cases and cellophane wrap?

@superimposed wrote:
@I have Adobe Photoshop Elements 9 which does not have CMYK compatability. I can't afford the full blown Photoshop. There are some sites online that allow you to upload and they convert your image for you but I'm concerned about copyright issues. @RobertTheFat, Does your print service print CDs, booklets and trat inlays with cases and cellophane wrap?