Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-26-2015

Re: Eos Utility problem

I did invoke EOS utility 2 and it made no diference.

 

The answer to my problem was to prevent my AVG antivirus from blocking the software. AVG did allow all my other Canon software to operate successfully without any problems.

 

Regards

Dennis

New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-30-2016

Eos Utility Crashes on Windows 7

Microsoft surreptitiously upgraded my Windows 7 to 10, which I did not want. I ended up reinstalled Windows 7. Canon's EOS utility 2.14.20, however, crashed on launching. What I finally was able to get it to work was to install 2.14.01, which was supposed to be for Windows XP. Hope this may help someone.

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-25-2013

Re: Eos Utility problem

same problem still exists:

 

my 5dsr is recognized normally as 5dsr on my usb2 ports. works fine with eos utility.

 

on the same machine on the usb 3 ports it is only recognized as MTP portable device by windows and does'nt work with eos utility.

 

tried all the suggested workarounds and fixes. no succes.

 

please fix the driver! otherwise the usb 3 plug is useless for me.

New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-28-2016

Re: Eos Utility problem

Having sincere trouble setting up Eos software with my canon camera , the camera settings and shooting element is greyed out , can,t seem to find even after updating from the website how to connect this part of the software , any ideas camera buddies!

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-19-2016

Re: Eos Utility problem -- something else to try

I've tried your "plan B" and doesn't works on my windows 8.1 !! help! Canon! I wan to work RAW archives!!!!

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-19-2016

Re: Eos Utility problem

My Canon Utilities on my windows 8.1 can't found a dppdll.dll to work it, I've copied on its place and doesn't work, help please! I want to use raw archives!

Esteemed Contributor
Posts: 3,402
Registered: ‎02-17-2016

Re: Eos Utility problem

Download a fresh archive and re-install.

Honored Contributor
Posts: 5,009
Registered: ‎06-25-2014

Re: Eos Utility problem


@kvbarkley wrote:

Download a fresh archive and re-install.


And when you do, remember this: If you're on a 64-bit Windows OS, install Version 3 of EOSU, even if you don't think your camera can use it. Installing Version 3 causes the installation of both versions (2 and 3). Then when you call up Version 3, it will determine whether your camera needs Version 2 and automatically call it up if it does. For some reason Canon describes this process in only the vaguest of terms, and users' misunderstanding of it is the basis for many of the problems reported regarding EOSU in the past two years or so.

Bob
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA
New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-03-2016

Re: Eos Utility problem

I'm at a loss. About a month ago the Eos Utility stopped working. I was using version 2 since my update to windows 10. Since then, everytime I try to use it, I get the lovely message that a "problem" has occured and caused the utility to stop working. I have tried uninstalling it, reinstalling it, uninstalling windows updates, unplugging everything that was plugged into USB ports, installing utility 3, uinstalling utility 3. I'm at the point where I'm ready to throw my computer and camera out the window.

 

Now on that note, I really only use the utility for the downloading images and the organization aspect of it. So I guess my question is this....Is there a way to fix the utility so it actually works or does anyone have different program they use to download and organize their pictures?

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-05-2017

Re: Eos Utility problem

 
powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement