Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-12-2018

EOS Utility Not Working Please Help

[ Edited ]

I own a rebel t6 and I've been to every forum thread that has had the same issue, most of the time it's some anti-virus that was blocking it from working but for me, this is not the case I tried uninstalling 4 times and it still hasn't worked every time I refresh it gives me an error message and I am beyond frustrated it was working fine yesterday and with seemingly no warning it just stopped working 

Reputable Contributor
Posts: 861
Registered: ‎10-12-2012

Re: EOS Utility Not Working Please Help

Hi, Dai_Vexed.

Welcome to the Canon Forums and thanks for your post!

To have a better understanding of your issue, please let everyone know what operating system (Windows Vista/7/8 or Mac OS 10.X) you are using.

 

This community is designed for your fellow Canon owners to help each other out with any problems they may encounter. We do hope someone is able to assist! However, if this is a time-sensitive matter, our US-based technical support team is standing by, ready to help via Email at http://Canon.us/SupportCF
  
Thanks!

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-12-2018

Re: EOS Utility Not Working Please Help

Windows 10

Product Expert
Product Expert
Posts: 841
Registered: ‎10-17-2012

Re: EOS Utility Not Working Please Help

Dai_Vexed, 

At what point in this process do you receive an error message?  Can you also let the community know what the error message is indicating to you? 

Did this answer your question? Please click the Accept as Solution button so that others may find the answer as well.
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-12-2018

Re: EOS Utility Not Working Please Help

So I'll hit the refresh button and it will say "no updates are available" and if i close out of the app and reopen it, it won't open

Product Expert
Product Expert
Posts: 841
Registered: ‎10-17-2012

Re: EOS Utility Not Working Please Help

Hello Dai_Vexed, 

 

We recommend uninstalling the application and then reinstalling from the web site.  

Did this answer your question? Please click the Accept as Solution button so that others may find the answer as well.
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-12-2018

Re: EOS Utility Not Working Please Help

already have about 4 times

Product Expert
Posts: 74
Registered: ‎05-22-2018

Re: EOS Utility Not Working Please Help

Hi Dai_Vexed,

 

When downloading the software from our website are you using the "EOS Utility 3.8.20" or "EOS Digital Solutions Disk Software 32.9A" download?

 

To see if the software download being installed makes a difference I would uninstall EOS Utility. Then re-install it using the opposite download than the one used previously (with your anti-virus software temporarily disabled).

 

Did this answer your question? Please click the Accept as Solution button so that others may find the answer as well.

powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement