cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

EOS Remote for Windows Phone 8

lnewton64
Apprentice

Are there any plans on releasing a version of the EOS Remote software for Windows Phone 8 in the near future?

Thanks

162 REPLIES 162

I have both. I want to work myself into the Canon (e.g D70) SDK, import it into a project using WP8.1 SDK, and make a "Hello world" app. 

Next would be to control the shutter, and work from there. (controlling bulk, iso, apperture, shutter speed, ...

I will post my progress here. 

Ok, good luck! I will be following your progress closely.

🙂 Keep the heat on. I am a full-time embedded software engineer with four kids, but I want this feature desperately. 

If you need any help, its a feature I would like and I'm an seasoned .Net developer with mobile experience...

Much appreciated. I'm a Linux developer, and I have to swallow .NET with some sugar 🙂 But it could be the start of the exploration of a new exiting world. Someone convinced me once that a WP7 phone was better than an android (without gun pointed to my head) . Major milestone in my carreer 🙂 

This week I will create a closed wikipage on my site, so we can exchange some ideas without being watched over our shoulders. I post the link when it's done.

msbg
Apprentice

I hope to see this soon. Note to the poster from Canon and anyone else reading this that Windows Mobile is not the same as Windows Phone. WM is old and has an almost irrelevant decreasing market share. WP on the other hand has a small but growing market share.

I am a Windows Phone developer. I know there are some Application Programming Interfaces available from Canon, and I wonder if third party devs could potentially build a remote app. I will look into it further tommorow and report back.

ajayma
Apprentice