cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

DPP 4.12.20.3

tmfct
Apprentice

Capture.PNG

I have been using DPP4  for a few years, and I decided to check to see if there was any updates.  There was, so I installed version 4.12.20.3 from the Canon web site, an the software is almost unusable.  I keep getting a pop up that says "In progress...Please wait."  Its gets stuck on 95% for over a full mimute at a time.  If it came up once I could live wth it.  But it comes up repeatedly though my session.  If it can't be fixed, is there a way to go back to the older version?

6 REPLIES 6

Ray-uk
Whiz

I have just updated to the latest version and it is 4.13.10.0 so perhaps you should try the newer version. Mine didn't show the window like yours when it updated, it showed a proper Canon labelled window with more information in it, I think what you are seeing is the download window.

shadowsports
Legend
Legend

Greetings,

The issue  you are experiencing is related to your software envirionment.

As, Ray-UK pointed out, you may as well run the latest version of DPP and not  something from early April this year.

Best way to resolve:

Close running programs > Control Panel > Programs and Features > Uninstall Canon DPP version(Whatever you have now).

Now run the v4.13.10 installer (latest available as of November) and be done.

There is nothing wrong with the latest release.  I have it installed on 2 devices.  Its stable.  

~Rick
Bay Area - CA

~R5 C (1.0.6.1) ~RF Trinity, ~RF 100 Macro, ~RF 100~400, ~RF 100~500, +RF 1.4x TC, +Canon Control Ring, BG-R10, 430EX III-RT ~DxO PhotoLab Elite ~DaVinci Resolve ~Windows11 Pro ~ImageClass MF644Cdw/MF656Cdw ~Pixel 8
~CarePaks Are Worth It

@shadowsports wrote:

Greetings,

The issue  you are experiencing is related to your software envirionment.

As, Ray-UK pointed out, you may as well run the latest version of DPP and not  something from early April this year.

Best way to resolve: