Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-29-2018
Accepted Solution

Print Studio Pro plugin - failed to load

I’ve recently set up photoshop elements 15 on a new computer and can’t get print studio pro plugin to work. 

The download works fine but it doesn’t show up in photoshop elements.

 

Here is what I got from system info:

 

Plug-ins that failed to load:

Canon Layout Plug-In for Print Studio Pro NO VERSION - - from the file “CNPSPPLayout”
Canon Print Studio Pro Export NO VERSION - - from the file “CNPSPP03”
Canon Print Studio Pro NO VERSION - - from the file “CNPSPP01”
PSP NO VERSION - - from the file “CNPSPP02”


Installed TWAIN devices: NON

 

Any help would be greatly appreciated, thank!

Honored Contributor
Posts: 7,902
Registered: ‎11-13-2012

Re: Print Studio Pro plugin - failed to load

[ Edited ]

Are you trying to install Version 2.2.1?

 

Did you start PSE after installing it? PSP won’t install for PSE if it hasn’t been started. 

 

If if you want to print 16-bit printing you need to install the XPS driver. First install the regular driver and then the XPS driver. 

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X Mark III, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, MX472, LR Classic
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-29-2018

Re: Print Studio Pro plugin - failed to load

Yep I’m trying to installing the newest version.

i didn’t know that PE15 had to be open when I installed the plugin, I’ll try that first!

ill let ya know how it goes, thank you! 

Honored Contributor
Posts: 7,902
Registered: ‎11-13-2012

Re: Print Studio Pro plugin - failed to load

Not necessarily open, but at least started once before you try to load the Plugin.
John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X Mark III, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, MX472, LR Classic
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-29-2018

Re: Print Studio Pro plugin - failed to load

I thought that’s what you meant after I replied. Yes I had it open before I tied to add the plugin.

Honored Contributor
Posts: 7,902
Registered: ‎11-13-2012

Re: Print Studio Pro plugin - failed to load

Did you try manually selecting the folder as discussed in the info for the download on the Canon site?

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X Mark III, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, MX472, LR Classic
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-29-2018

Re: Print Studio Pro plugin - failed to load

Not yet, I’ll try that as a last resort.

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-29-2018

Re: Print Studio Pro plugin - failed to load

First off - thanks to everyone who took the time to help me out with this!

 

I FOUND THE ANSWER!!

I downloaded the latest Pro 100 printer driver from Canon  and that solved the problem! After making that change I was able to get PSP to load as a plugin into PE 15, although it's listed twice along with another plugin that is greyed out.

 

I'll count this as a success!

powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement