Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎11-02-2019
Accepted Solution

Pixma Pro-100

I'm embarrassed even having to ask because I'm sure it's so simple, but I want to print a 13x19 photo from my printer (which appears to be the A+ open) but when I go into the paper size I don't find that option. I do see A, but not my size. Can you help? Thank you!

Highlighted
Honored Contributor
Posts: 6,936
Registered: ‎11-13-2012

Re: Pixma Pro-100

Welcome to the forum 1nan.

 

Are you on a Mac computer? If so, when you look in Printers & Scanners in System Preferences do you see the AirPrint version of the Pro-100?

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X Mark III, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, MX472, LR Classic
Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎11-02-2019

Re: Pixma Pro-100


@jrhoffman75 wrote:

Welcome to the forum 1nan.

 

Are you on a Mac computer? If so, when you look in Printers & Scanners in System Preferences do you see the AirPrint version of the Pro-100?



Sorry, no I'm not on a MAC

Highlighted
Honored Contributor
Posts: 6,936
Registered: ‎11-13-2012

Re: Pixma Pro-100

OK. Windows then? What software are you trying to print from?

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X Mark III, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, MX472, LR Classic
Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎11-02-2019

Re: Pixma Pro-100

Software? I'm sorry I'm not sure what you mean. I'm trying to print a photo I have to my printer. I want a large one, 13x19. It's a photo I have on my Lenova laptop

Highlighted
Honored Contributor
Posts: 6,936
Registered: ‎11-13-2012

Re: Pixma Pro-100

What appears when you go to print? Maybe Microsoft Photo? Something must appear that lets you choose paper size.
John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X Mark III, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, MX472, LR Classic
Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎11-02-2019

Re: Pixma Pro-100

It does! It gives me lots of options, 4x6, 8x10, A, etc but not the 13x19 that shows to be available when I read online what paper size to use for 13x19 which is A+

Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎11-02-2019

Re: Pixma Pro-100

I'm looking now, it gives A3 which is the closest at 11.69x16.54. Then it shows JISB4 which is 10.12x14.33" etc

Highlighted
Honored Contributor
Posts: 6,936
Registered: ‎11-13-2012

Re: Pixma Pro-100

[ Edited ]

Here's what I see when using Microsoft Photo:

 

Annotation 2019-11-03 131939.jpg

 

Sorry I can't be of more help.

 

Maybe try reinstalling the latest printer driver?

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X Mark III, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, MX472, LR Classic
Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎11-02-2019

Re: Pixma Pro-100

okay, so I opened the photo in Paint app that's on my laptop and Voila! the A3+ option is listed there. Thank you so much for your help. I'm going to call Canon tomorrow to try and understand why I can't just find the print option right from one of the photos saved to my laptop. Thanks again

powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement