Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-09-2015

Re: scanner not working

Good morning.

My english is bad. I know. I am trying to not use google translate anymore if not necessary.

 

I was bored from this issue too, and the strange was that it happened after a cleen OS reinstal. Finaly i managed this in unexpeted way.

No driver or software issue like all people on net that i have seen are trying to solve.

The aiming of driver was good to the network printer.

But not the aiming of the printer to the pc.

 

1 Turn on the printer

2 Select scan section

3 Pressed the left button(     Save/send to       button for my italian printer)

4 On the printer display was showed a menu to select the destination of the scanning.

5 Naturaly i choosed the network pc and it worked.

 

I do not know why before the OS reinstal this was not necessary.

I hope this may save time to someone.

 

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-02-2015

Re: scanner not working

sedano's suggestion does work.

However, you MUST have the correct MP Navigator version for your printer installed, otherwise you will receive MP Navigator error messages.

So first go to the Canon downloads site, locate your printer and ONLY download the MP Navigator version that's for your printer. DON'T go to the Canon download website and download MP Navigator from there.

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-07-2016

Re: scanner not working

I have uninstalled my Canon MG5320 from my Windows 10 Acer Laptop becuase I couldnt get the computer to recognize the printer. Now it prints fine but I have no way of scanning. When I go to scanning it says "Set your computer tostart  scanning" but Im not sure where to do that. Help please.

Floyd

 

 

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-02-2015

Re: scanner not working

On my Canon printer, it's hidden away on the Scan menu, in the "Save/Foward" section.

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-01-2016

Re: scanner not working

I have a Canon MG5550 printer/scanner.  Currently I am unable to scan to JPEG, only TIFF.
 
The display on the front of the machine shows document type as photo and JPEG and in the settings it is set to photo, colour, JPG as default but when I scan my items, using the scan button on the front of the machine, they always scan to TIFF and even though there is a drop down to select a different format, TIFF is the only option.  Can you help?
New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-13-2016

Re: scanner not working

Hi all,

 

I just installed Windows 10 and I am having issues connecting my Canon imageFORMULA P-150 scanner.  I am using the program PaperPort.  When I load PaperPort and select the P-150, I get the following error message, which is very strange to me, since it is coming from HP...Capture.PNG

 

I've tried to uninstall and reinstall - that hasn't worked.  I deleted and updated drivers - that also hasn't worked. 

 

Any ideas?

 

Thanks!

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-09-2016

Re: scanner not working

Hi there,

I have a canon MF4550d printer and scanner but I can no longer scan documents to my computer.  The message I get is "Connect computer"

Can you please help

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-18-2016

Re: scanner not working

[ Edited ]

I have an MX490 printer that I bought August 2015. It is connected to the wifi and can wirelessly print, but when I go to scan I get a message on the printer saying "PC NOT CONNECTED." I have a Mac with OS el capitan, and nothing pops up on my computer when I try to scan. My only other option to scan is to a USB, but I can't even find a port on my printer to attach a USB thumbdrive. 

New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-24-2016

Re: scanner not working

I have the same problem with my MX492 using Windows 7. I was able to place my docs in the ADF and scan wirelessly with no problem ever since I purchased the printer. Suddenly I too received the message of PC NOT CONNECTED. Any suggestions on how to fix this woukd be great.

Product Expert
Posts: 2,893
Registered: ‎10-16-2012

Re: scanner not working

Mindyrose and nikkijo9,

 

Are you able to scan with our IJ Scan Utility program on your computer?

 

For faster assistance, find more help at Contact Us.

 

 

Did this answer your question? Please click the Accept as Solution button so that others may find the answer as well.
powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement