Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-15-2015
Accepted Solution

mx922 scan error 2,157,50

My scanner used to work till yesterday.  Now when I try to scan, document is on the scanner, click scan from the cannon quick menu (as before), and it wakes up the printer/scanner, and seems to start scanning.  Then after several long minutes (longer than before), it gives me the error:  2,157,50.

I've restarted the printer several times, restarted the PC (OS- MS Vista), and restarted the network.

The printer prints fine, both airprint from iOS devices and the PC.

The scanner doesn't seem to work.

 

 

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-15-2015

Re: mx922 scan error 2,157,50

I tried again, and now got 2,140,200

Printer in use or error.

I am not printing or using the printer during the attempted scan.

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-15-2015

Re: mx922 scan error 2,157,50

Bummers, I'm still getting the original error: 2,157,50

I did all the suggestions you recommended, changed ink cartridge, cleared any existing print jobs (there weren't any, and have reinstalled the print driver (which I'll do again).

Still cannot scan....same error code.
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-15-2015

Re: mx922 scan error 2,157,50

I downloaded the driver again, reiinstalled, didn't work.

I turned off firewall...and it works!

Now I have to disable the firewall every time I want to scan, but at least it works!
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-25-2017

Re: mx922 scan error 2,157,50

any update when this doesn't work?
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-17-2016

Re: mx922 scan error 2,157,50

I've tried every solution here, nothing works. Found another solution that said router signal was low and Canon recomends signal strength of at least 50, mine is 81, that doesn't apply either. 

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎03-05-2018

Re: mx922 scan error 2,157,50


@bbqyoung wrote:
I downloaded the driver again, reiinstalled, didn't work.

I turned off firewall...and it works!

Now I have to disable the firewall every time I want to scan, but at least it works!

Go into your firewall settings and allow access to your Canon scanner software.  May have been blocked due to an update!?!

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-17-2016

Re: mx922 scan error 2,157,50

I also added all Canon software to the firewall exceptions, still no luck.
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-17-2019

Re: mx922 scan error 2,157,50

Did you ever find a solution to this problem? I'm having the same issue.

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-17-2016

Re: mx922 scan error 2,157,50

Never found a solution, replaced the printer instead.

powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement