Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-12-2018

Re: Why won't my MX410 scan?

What is the answer to why the MX410 will not scan to computer?

It copies.
It Prints from computer.
It just wont scan when a document is inserted to be scanned. It just says PC Scwn standby. please wait a while

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-12-2018

Re: Why won't my MX410 scan?

So what does this really mean? How do I get help for my scanning not scanning to my computer? It copies fine. It prints fine from the computer. It just wont scan to my computer. 

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-12-2018

Re: Why won't my MX410 scan?

Did you get any answers yet?

 

Highlighted
Super Contributor
Posts: 229
Registered: ‎11-17-2014

Re: Why won't my MX410 scan?

Hello Catranch!

Welcome to the Canon Forums and thanks for your inquiry!

The Forums aren't meant for immediate assistance, but are designed to allow the community to help each other with issues encountered or tips they'd like to share along the way.

If this is a time-sensitive matter, our US-based technical support team is a much more efficient way to get help! They're ready to help 24/7 via Email at usa.canon.com/support or by phone at 1-800-OK-CANON (1-800-652-2666) weekdays between 10 AM and 10 PM ET (7 AM to 7 PM PT).

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-12-2018

Re: Why won't my MX410 scan?

Okay. Thanks Jenine. I will call during support hours as you have suggested.
Highlighted
Product Expert
Posts: 3,241
Registered: ‎10-16-2012

Re: Why won't my MX410 scan?

catranch,

 

Can you scan with the MP Navigator program on your computer?

 

This didn't answer your question or issue? Find more help at Contact Us.

 

 

Did this answer your question? Please click the Accept as Solution button so that others may find the answer as well.
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-12-2020

Re: Why won't my MX410 scan?


@ShaylaD wrote:

I have a MX410. It will not scan, there is no error message, it says " PC standby " when I press start. It says " PLease Wait Awhile " and nothing happens and it seems to reset it self. I am using Windows 10 ( 64X ) and have the the drivers downloaded. Is it an issue that is fixable?


 

Highlighted
Product Expert
Posts: 3,110
Registered: ‎07-28-2014

Re: Why won't my MX410 scan?

Hi pammayer,

 

When you attempt to scan with your PIXMA MX410, what program on your computer are you using to perform the scan?

 

Are you using the MP Navigator EX?

 

Also, are you using your PIXMA MX410 wirelessly?    or with a USB cable?

 

 

 

Did this answer your question? Please click the Accept as Solution button so that others may find the answer as well.
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-15-2020

Re: Why won't my MX410 scan?

The link you provided doesn't work.

 

What is the solution?

Highlighted
Product Expert
Posts: 3,241
Registered: ‎10-16-2012

Re: Why won't my MX410 scan?

hikerick,

 

Make sure that the latest drivers and MP Navigator program are installed on the computer.  Visit THIS LINK to download the latest drivers and MP Navigator software.

Did this answer your question? Please click the Accept as Solution button so that others may find the answer as well.
powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement