Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-02-2017

Quick Menu

The canon quick menu app on my IMac (Sierra) does not recognize the folders that I created to store my images.

 

i have tried all of the obvious but none of these personal folders appear.

 

Is there something I can do to use quick menu with my folders.

Moderator
Posts: 551
Registered: ‎06-05-2013

Re: Quick Menu

Hi Ppershan,

Welcome to the Canon Forum!  So that the Community can help you better, we will need to know what model Canon equipment you are using.  
Any other details you'd like to give will only help the Community better understand your issue.

If this is an urgent support need, please CLICK HERE to reach our friendly Technical Support Team by phone or email. 

VIP
Posts: 8,327
Registered: ‎08-13-2015

Re: Quick Menu

If you are trying to access the folders that you created on the memory card in the camera, then that's the problem.  You need to download the files from the camera to your computer, where you can work with them however you wish.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"I don't rent software. I use Photoshop CS6, ACR 9.8 and Lightroom 6.8 ."
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-02-2017

Re: Quick Menu

The folders that I would like to acess are on my computer.

 

I can see some folders but i don't seem to have the opion of serching for others that are on my desktop.

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-02-2017

Re: Quick Menu

I should have been more explicit.   The folders I want to use are for the "Image Garden"

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-02-2017

Re: Quick Menu

TS9020 with Imac Sierra
powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement