Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-30-2019

MG3620 Scanning Error Messages

I've been able to scan 1 of 37 pages I need of a document. 

First two times the 1st page would scan and when I would hit "scan" to continue scanning the 2nd page into the PDF using My Image Garden, I recieve this message: 

"Failed to open a session on this device" 

After googling, I reset my printing system on my mac and restarted it. Re-added my printer/scanner, got 1 page and same message appears. 

I tried scanning from the "Scan" option on the sidebar of My Image Garden (as opposed to Macbook > Photos), hit "Document" and immediately recieve this error message: 

"The operation could not be completed. (jp.co.canon.ij.scanutilitylite.icadriver error 4294967249. )"

 

Could anyone tell me what gives? Thank you in advance. 

Highlighted
Respected Contributor
Posts: 1,701
Registered: ‎11-19-2017

Re: MG3620 Scanning Error Messages

Greetings,

Good start with troubleshooting. 

 

What OS is the MAC running?

 

How is the printer connected?

 

What drivers are you using?

~Rick
Bay Area - CA
~6D2 ~Many Lenses ~DxO PhotoLab Elite ~Windows10 Pro ~EVGA RTX 2080 FTW3 Ultra ~Pixma Pro-100
Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-30-2019

Re: MG3620 Scanning Error Messages

Thank you so much! 

 

My Mac is running Catalina (10.15) 

The printer is connected via wifi. 

Driver version 16.10.0.0 (if that doesn't make sense it could be because I had no idea how to find out so I googled it). 

Highlighted
Product Expert
Posts: 2,644
Registered: ‎07-28-2014

Re: MG3620 Scanning Error Messages

Hi kelseysparrow,

 

If you attempt to scan using Image Capture, do you get an error?

Did this answer your question? Please click the Accept as Solution button so that others may find the answer as well.
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-25-2019

Re: MG3620 Scanning Error Messages

Hi! 

I have the same issue with my canon TS5050 , anyone find a solution ? 

Thank you in advance for your assistance.

Highlighted
Moderator
Posts: 1,575
Registered: ‎10-25-2012

Re: MG3620 Scanning Error Messages

Hi, m2p76!


Welcome to The Canon Community, and thank you for your inquiry!

We appreciate your participation, however, we need to let you know that the Canon Community is hosted and moderated within the United States by Canon USA. We are only able to provide support for Canon products manufactured for and used within the US market. The PIXMA TS5050 isn't supported by our team here at Canon USA. 

If you live outside the United States, please CLICK HERE and select your country or region for your support needs.

You're welcome to discuss Canon products sold outside of the United States, but please be aware that you will not receive support directly from Canon USA.

Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-30-2019

Re: MG3620 Scanning Error Messages

I don't see an option called "Image Capture".

Attached is the screen that comes up for my Scan Utility.

When I want to scan a document it allows me to scan one page but when I go to add the second page, I recieve the error message. 

Screen Shot 2019-12-01 at 12.02.48 PM.png

Highlighted
Product Expert
Posts: 496
Registered: ‎11-13-2019

Re: MG3620 Scanning Error Messages

Hi kelseysparrow.


Image Capture is Apple's scanning and imaging software, found in the computer's Applications folder.  It is a completely separate program, and not accessible from the IJ Scan Utility.  Checking scans through Image Capture can help us determine if the problem is being caused by out-of-date drivers, or by software/OS/security conflicts.

 

I look forward for your response.

powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement