Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎07-26-2019
Accepted Solution

How to set the default paper source TS8120

I want to set the default paper source to cassette on a TS8120. I'm able to set the paper source at print time for a specific print job, but I'd prefer not to have to set it each time I print a file. This printer offers only two paper source options: rear tray and cassette. I want cassette as the default.

 

I've looked at these Knowledge Base articles and I don't find instructions for setting the default to persist across print jobs

 

https://support.usa.canon.com/kb/index?page=content&id=ART170782&cat=2230C002AA&actp=LIST

 

https://support.usa.canon.com/kb/index?page=content&id=ART170987&actp=LIST_RECENT

 

https://support.usa.canon.com/kb/index?page=content&id=ART108445&cat=MG_SERIES_INKJET&actp=LIST#Feed...

 

Please help.

Thanks.

Highlighted
Product Expert
Posts: 2,902
Registered: ‎07-28-2014

Re: How to set the default paper source TS8120

Hi pwrichcreek,

 

To set your PIXMA TS8120 to print from the cassette, please follow these steps:

 

1.  Press the Windows key on your keyboad and the letter R, then let both go.

 

2.  In the Run window, please type CONTROL PANEL and click OK.

 

3.  Click on View devices and printers.

 

4.  Right click the "Canon TS8100 series printer" and left click on Printing Preferences (in the middle of the pop up menu).

 

5.  Select "Cassette" from the "Pape Source" box.

 

6.  Click Apply and then OK.

 

img.gif

Did this answer your question? Please click the Accept as Solution button so that others may find the answer as well.
Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎07-26-2019

Re: How to set the default paper source TS8120

To set your PIXMA TS8120 to print from the cassette, please follow these steps:

 

I've done that. It only changes the setting for that specific job. It doesn't change the default.The next print job, sometimes, will use the cassette setting. But it isn't the permanent default setting, which is what I want it to do.

 

Phil.

Highlighted
Product Expert
Posts: 2,902
Registered: ‎07-28-2014

Re: How to set the default paper source TS8120

Hi pwrichcreek,

 

It is recommended that you contact one of Canon's Technical Support Representatives. To contact a Technical Support Representative, please use the link below:

http://Canon.us/ContactLI

Did this answer your question? Please click the Accept as Solution button so that others may find the answer as well.
Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎07-26-2019

Re: How to set the default paper source TS8120

I re-visited this and I notice that there is a checkbox for Always Print with Current Settings. After checking that and clicking Apply and OK, the printer uses the cassette tray.

 

Kudos to Patrick for pointing me to where to start.

 

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-27-2019

Re: How to set the default paper source TS8120

Thought this would work but I have tried  this solution twice and it still persists onusing the rear tray 

powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement