Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-08-2019

Re: Code 5,157,69

Hi 

 

I have an MX726 and have the same code.  I have tried contacting the Cannon Support online but the MX726 model is not there.  I am in Australia, so was the model number different here?!

 

Like many others, I was able to scan and then suddenly the ability was lost.  It has always been tempermental scanning from the printer so I generally use the IJ Utility.

 

It is printing but the quality of the print is terrible - it looks shaky and is very hard to read.

 

Any suggestions?

 

 

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-27-2019

Re: Code 5,157,69

I'm having the same issue with my MG2922.  I haven't used the scanner since I moved, and it worked fine before.  I have a VPN, I disabled it and basically shut off all of my virus software to no avail.  

 

What is the work around?

 

 

Cannot communicate with the scanner for thrse reasons:

-Scanner is turned off

-(if using wired LAN connection) it is disconnected

-(if using wireless LAN connection)signal strenth if poor due to obstructions

-network connnection is prohibied by security software

-different scanner on the network is selected

 

code:5,157,69

 

 

I don't use the wireless feature, I'm hooked up by a cord.

I've turned off everything that uses the enternet except my computer plugged into the printer

internet is working just fine

I shut off all my security and tried a few restarts with no security, I even checked that my system is all up to date. I'm out of ideas and tired of trolling the community

 

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-29-2019

Re: Code 5,157,69 fix

hello, thanks for the tip . it worked perfectly after uninstalling canon scanner selection tool . the only thing i cannot use is the canon scanning tool but it works with any other scanning tool. 

i use w10, usb connection, canon ts3110

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-09-2019

Re: Code 5,157,69

[ Edited ]

I am getting the same message codes for my Canon TS3122.  If I can't use my wireless computer with this printer I want my money back.  So please any help is greatly appreciated!  I am using Windows 10.  This just started today.  I was able to scan 2 or 3 days ago but today it won't let me

Highlighted
Product Expert
Posts: 3,239
Registered: ‎10-16-2012

Re: Code 5,157,69

Hello.

 

If you continue to have difficulties with this error after reviewing the pages in this thread, please contact our our phone support group at 1-800-OK-CANON (652-2666).

Did this answer your question? Please click the Accept as Solution button so that others may find the answer as well.
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-09-2019

Re: Code 5,157,69

I removed the printer & reinstalled it which corrected the problem

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-23-2019

Re: Code 5,157,69

I just started having the same problem.  I have a TS8220 on a wireless network and am running Windows 10 on a desktop computer.  The printer works fine, the copier works fine but the scanner quit working through the IJ Canon utility.

It does however work fine when I use Microsoft Paint.   I have downloaded and reinstalled all the drivers and applications but to no avail.  I am not running Windows Defender so it wasn't an issue with the folder permisssions.

This is very frustrating as I have spent hours trying to resolve this issue but to no avail.

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-23-2019

Re: Code 5,157,69

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION.

I removed the printer from the system, deleted the software, rebooted the computer then re-added the printer and software and continue to have the same problem.  For the time being I'll get around it by using the "Scannable" app on my iPhone which does a great job of scanning, correcting and allows me to send the information anywhere via text or email.

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-01-2020

Re: Code 5,157,69

I was receiving this error as well in Windows 10. I found a workaround by using the Windows Fax and Scan utility that is found under Windows Accessories in the start menu. You may have to create a new profile to get it to scan an entire page, but it works.

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-23-2019

Re: Code 5,157,69

I found that the best solution is to quit trying to use the Canon Printer and download "Scanable" to your iPhone.   It is an easy-to-use application, will align and clean up the item and you can easily email or text it as needed.  When I need something scanned now I use "Scanable" then email it to myself and store it on the computer or print it directly from my phone using airprint. I've given up on trying to get the Canon scanner to work with Windows 10.   For some reason the Windows 10 just blocks the scanner regardless of what steps are taken to reload or allow it access.

powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement