cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CD not a print option

AVGuy
Apprentice

I've been using an MX922 and My Image Garden for a couple of years to print onto CD's and DVD's with no problem. I updated my iMac to Sierra and couldn't print to discs anymore. I saw that Canon had updated the drivers for Sierra and installed those plus updated My Image Garden. Now when I try to print to CD the print dialog looks different and all I can choose from are different paper sizes. Disc is not a choice.

I've deleted the printer several times and reinstalled the drivers but get the same result. I remember something popped up about AirPrint and wonder if that has something to do with it. But I haven't found anything to turn AirPrint off.

Any suggestions? I print on discs for my clients and really don't like using a Sharpie for my labels.

16 REPLIES 16

davidmellor
Apprentice

I have this problem with an iP7250. I used it successfully on my Mac from a couple of years ago. Then I updated the OS and this problem happened. So I used it on Windows which was OK. Then I updated my Mac again and it worked. Now I have updated my Mac again and it doesn't work. So my warning is if you have  a Mac and this software works, don't expect it to work when you update the OS. I don't know the solution.

jerlgrain
Apprentice

Hello. I have been having similar problem as well. Was using disc printing just fine for a couple years. I updated Mac to High Sierra 10.13.6 with a clean install. Reinstalled all the latest drives and software from this link below. Designing the label looks the same. But when printing, instead of it showing a print preview of what the disc will look like, it takes you to the smaller print menu and I can only print to paper and not the disc on the disc tray.

https://www.usa.canon.com/internet/portal/us/home/support/details/printers/inkjet-multifunction/mx-s...