Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎01-06-2020

Re: G5x Mark 2 focus issue

Not make sure if canon guys will try to check it or advice me how to change AF option in AUTO Hybrid mode?

Product Expert
Product Expert
Posts: 989
Registered: ‎10-17-2012

Re: G5x Mark 2 focus issue

asdhuang, 

You want to go into the mode on the camera dial that is a little camera icon with an A in it with a strip of film behind it.  That will put the camera into the Hybrid Auto mode. 

Did this answer your question? Please click the Accept as Solution button so that others may find the answer as well.
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎01-06-2020

Re: G5x Mark 2 focus issue

Hi Tim,
Thanks for your replies.
I know how to use the Auto Hybrid mode and love to use it now.
The problem we meet is Auto focus will fail in AUTO Hybrid mode.
I think it may can be resolved if AF option(do not auto detect scenes) can be changed in AUTO Hybrid mode.
VIP
Posts: 9,023
Registered: ‎08-13-2015

Re: G5x Mark 2 focus issue


@asdhuang wrote:
Hi Tim,
Thanks for your replies.
I know how to use the Auto Hybrid mode and love to use it now.
The problem we meet is Auto focus will fail in AUTO Hybrid mode.
I think it may can be resolved if AF option(do not auto detect scenes) can be changed in AUTO Hybrid mode.

This is why the cameras have creative modes.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"I don't rent software. I use Photoshop CS6, ACR 9.8 and Lightroom 6.8 ."
Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎01-06-2020

Re: G5x Mark 2 focus issue


@asdhuang wrote:
Hi Tim,
Thanks for your replies.
I know how to use the Auto Hybrid mode and love to use it now.
The problem we meet is Auto focus will fail in AUTO Hybrid mode.
I think it may can be resolved if AF option(do not auto detect scenes) can be changed in AUTO Hybrid mode.

   This is why the cameras have creative modes.

   ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Yes, but the function I need seems only can be used under AUTO mode.

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎01-06-2020

Re: G5x Mark 2 focus issue

Not make sure if here is an correct place to report this bug, because not seeing canon service feedback the testing result.

If not, anyone knows where I can report the bug?

 

 

powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement