cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Pink tint black and white pixma ip8750

njcollinsimages
Apprentice

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE help me before I go insane.

EVERY black and white picture I print is PINK, i am new to this industry and i need a SIMPLE  AND IDIOT-PROOF explanation of what to do.  I using an IMAC, the printer mentioned above and i am printing from 'preview' in macos mojave.

I will LITERALLY SEND MONEY TO THE PERSON WHO HELPS ME SORT THIS, I HAVE AN EXHIBITION IN 3 DAYS AND I AM LOSING MY MIND

5 REPLIES 5

jrhoffman75
Legend
Legend

Are you using these settings? (choosing the appropriate paper that use are using?

Monosnap 2019-03-10 11-23-14.jpg

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X Mark III, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, Pixma TR8620a, LR Classic

I certainly am, I must thank you for your reply, but I have to admit, with the exhibition looming, the way that I solved this problem was to simply give away my Canon printer, buy an HP one, and the problem was instatnly and comprehensively solved!

That's what I'm going to do too.  This is stupid.  I don't need color and it's making me crazy.  Will never buy a Canon again.

katesmith1304
Apprentice

Found this because I'm leaning on the PIXMA iP8750 myself. It's getting great reviews. Some reviews said the PRO-100S has better color output, and you'll need to calibrate your PIXMA iP8750 with your monitor (not sure how that's done).

Hi katesmith1304. Welcome to the forum.

I don't own and haven't seen any output from an iP8750. I do have a Pro-100.

Red River Paper evaluated the 8720 model; I am suspecting the 8750 version is a non-US model?

They gave it good reviews.

It is a five ink photo printer while the Pro-100 variants are 8 ink printers. A sixth ink in the 8750 is a pigment black which would be used for text printing, for photo use it is a five ink printer - black, yellow, cyan, magenta and gray. It is more of a multi-purpse printer with good photo output.