Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-31-2016
Accepted Solution

My canon ipf760 says it's offline. I've reinstalled and it keeps happening.

My Canon iPF760 keeps going offline. Everytime I have to uninstall and reinstall. This time it's not working. I am running Windows 10.

Product Expert
Posts: 2,993
Registered: ‎10-16-2012

Re: My canon ipf760 says it's offline. I've reinstalled and it keeps happening.

Hello.

 

Try testing the IP address from your web browser:

 

 1.  On the operator panel of the unit, go to the main menu or press the Menu button.

 2.  On the Tab Selection screen of the Control Panel, press the lefr or right arrow to select the Settings/Adj. tab.

 3.  Press the OK.

 4.  Use the up or down arrow keys to select Interface Setup.  Then press OK.

 5.  Select TCP/IP, then press OK.

 6.  Select IPv4, then press OK.

 7.  Select IPv4 Settings, then press OK.

 8.  Select IP Address, then press OK.

 

Once there, document the IP address.  Then return to the main menu.  Open your web browser and enter the IP address into your address bar.  Do any errors occur?

 

This didn't answer your question or issue? Find more help at Contact Us.

Did this answer your question? Please click the Accept as Solution button so that others may find the answer as well.
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-31-2016

Re: My canon ipf760 says it's offline. I've reinstalled and it keeps happening.

The IP address is all 0's. Tried replacing the ethernet cable and turned off Kaspersky. Still no IP address.
Highlighted
Product Expert
Posts: 2,296
Registered: ‎07-28-2014

Re: My canon ipf760 says it's offline. I've reinstalled and it keeps happening.

Hi electricworks,

 

It is recommended that you contact live technical support . There is NO charge for this call. Real time feedback of a live technical support call would be very beneficial in this case.

Please dial 1-800-423-2366, Monday - Friday 08:00 a.m. - 08:00 p.m. ET (excluding holidays). A Canon technical support representative will be able to resolve this issue faster.

Did this answer your question? Please click the Accept as Solution button so that others may find the answer as well.
powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement