cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

lenses for close ups

gazza3535
Contributor

Hi,

i have a EOS d300 and would like to take really close up photos of my aquaruim fish, need to get around a couple of inches away from the glass, could anyone advise me of what lense i would need to be able to do this

thank you

29 REPLIES 29

@kvbarkley wrote:

But as Syl Arena says, "I am a photographer, not a re-toucher!"

But as we all know, Ernie channels Ansel Adams, not Vivian Maier.  Smiley Wink

Bob
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

"Syl Arena says, "I am a photographer, not a re-toucher!"

Admits he does use LR and PS.  He is just not good at either.  Perhaps he never met Ben Willmore.  I have. I now believe there is nothing a master like Willmore can't do with PS.  I am at the point where he doesn't even need a camera.  If you ever get the chance to take his PS course, I highly recommend it.  He travels all across the country offering his course.  It isn't free! Perhaps he will be close to you. 

EB
EOS 1DX and 1D Mk IV and less lenses then before!

@ebiggs1 wrote:

"Syl Arena says, "I am a photographer, not a re-toucher!"

Admits he does use LR and PS.  He is just not good at either.  Perhaps he never met Ben Willmore.  I have. I now believe there is nothing a master like Willmore can't do with PS.  I am at the point where he doesn't even need a camera.  If you ever get the chance to take his PS course, I highly recommend it.  He travels all across the country offering his course.  It isn't free! Perhaps he will be close to you. 

IIRC, you've been both a photographer and a graphic designer. Although there's obviously an overlap, those are two separate disciplines; and Photoshop blurs the distinction. Sometimes when you launch one of your regular paeans to Photoshop, I think we hear your graphic designer side doing the talking.  Smiley Happy

Bob
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Bob from Boston,

Hmmm, that may be true.