cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What lenses to Buy for Professional film-like Quality/Clarity

miketc25
Contributor

I have an EOS Rebel T4i and I was wondering the best option for a lens to get that film quality that you can see in the movies. I have seen many videos with DSLR lenses that are beautiful quality. Whether it's an EF lens or Cinema lens, I'm all ears. The last thing I want to do is buy a super expensive lens that doesn't do it right so I'm asking for options. I'm a college student so $1,500- $2,000 would be a maximum price for this piece. Thank you in advance!!

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

ebiggs1
Legend
Legend

Best bang for the buck is the Canon 24-105mm f4 L IS. It is a bargain at B&H or Adorama. Plus sometimes you can find "white box" deals on them for the $700-$750 dollar range.  WB is same lens, same warranty. Brand new as they are just trade ins.

This lens makes great place to 'start' your lens collection!  Smiley Surprised

EB
EOS 1DX and 1D Mk IV and less lenses then before!

View solution in original post

diverhank
Authority
If you want the best, get the Canon EF 24-70 f/2.8L II USM. For best bang for the buck, the EF 24-105 f/4L IS USM.
================================================
Diverhank's photos on Flickr

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6

ebiggs1
Legend
Legend

Best bang for the buck is the Canon 24-105mm f4 L IS. It is a bargain at B&H or Adorama. Plus sometimes you can find "white box" deals on them for the $700-$750 dollar range.  WB is same lens, same warranty. Brand new as they are just trade ins.

This lens makes great place to 'start' your lens collection!  Smiley Surprised

EB
EOS 1DX and 1D Mk IV and less lenses then before!

Thanks very much for the help!

diverhank
Authority
If you want the best, get the Canon EF 24-70 f/2.8L II USM. For best bang for the buck, the EF 24-105 f/4L IS USM.
================================================
Diverhank's photos on Flickr