cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Autofocus not working on 18-55 mm lens and 18-135 mm lens.but working on 50 mm lens

techankit1990
Contributor
Hi all,

I am a newbie and bought my first DSLR canon SL3/200D ii with 18-55 STM lens + 50 mm lens kit. Later i bought another used lens 18-135 mm . I just realized that autofocus feature is not working on the 18-55 and 18-135 mm lens.. however its working on 50 mm lens.. need your advice on what could be the issue..

There is no physical damage as in from my end as i have always handled camera carefully..

Regards,
Ankit
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

MikeSowsun
Authority
Authority

@techankit1990 wrote:
Hi all,

I am a newbie and bought my first DSLR canon SL3/200D ii with 18-55 STM lens + 50 mm lens kit. Later i bought another used lens 18-135 mm . I just realized that autofocus feature is not working on the 18-55 and 18-135 mm lens.. however its working on 50 mm lens.. need your advice on what could be the issue..

There is no physical damage as in from my end as i have always handled camera carefully..

Thanks for reply.. i have been trying for past 2 hours.. lens is in autofocus and tried with p and autoscene mode both.. no movement happening in lens when pointing to near and far object. At the same time with 50 mm lens its working

Tried to reset still not working.. I am thinking if any problem with mount for EF-S, since i can recall that it has never worked for 18-55 mm lens . While the 50 mm working lens is EF. Will be taking the camera and lens to Canon Care on monday..

It seems very odd that TWO new lenses have the same problem while a third does not..... I think the giveaway is your statement "no movement happening in lens"