cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

1300D and 70-200mm f2.8 L IS II

frensco
Contributor

Hi,

I am a newbie in DSLR, I am planning to purchase a len 70-200mm, which has the IS function, I would like to know, if it is using with 1300D, is the IS function still available?

thx

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

My friend,

"Don't presume that means it is best for everyone."

Goes both ways doesn't it.  Smiley Happy   You are certainly entitled to your opinion. I respect that and I know not everyone agrees with mine.  Please show the same courtesy.

EB
EOS 1DX and 1D Mk IV and less lenses then before!

View solution in original post

38 REPLIES 38

Then again, we could look down our noses at some guy who scraped the money together for a 1DX and the only lens he has to shoot with is a 50 f/1.4. "It takes all kinds." Right? Gear snobbery is what that is.
5D Mark III, Tamron SP 15-30 DI VC, EF 24-70 f/2.8L II, EF 70-200 f/2.8L IS II, EF 35 f/1.4L II, EF 135 f/2L, Rising standard pinhole, EF 2X III, ST-E3-RT, 600EX-RT x7, Flashpoint Streaklight 360ws

frensco
Contributor
Thank you, it is very useful information

frensco
Contributor
Guys, thank you for providing very useful information to me, I learnt a lot from brothers, everyone may have their own opinion, I think, what is the best, it will have different answers 😀

Have a wonderful day my friend. I hope you find what you think you need. Happy to know you.

5D Mark III, Tamron SP 15-30 DI VC, EF 24-70 f/2.8L II, EF 70-200 f/2.8L IS II, EF 35 f/1.4L II, EF 135 f/2L, Rising standard pinhole, EF 2X III, ST-E3-RT, 600EX-RT x7, Flashpoint Streaklight 360ws

Dbenson
Contributor
From the parrying going on about I have learned that an upgrade to a 70-200L wil improve the quality of results but the full potential of the lens may not be realized without the advantages a better body can bring.