cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How can I add Disk Templates to My Image Garden

Allenz
Contributor

I hope I got the right forum.  I kinda lost and this is my first time here.

Geee  I really hate "My Image Garden"  But I don't know it or how to do things. I scan something, then have to drag it to my desktop then re-name it and file it.  What a pain!

Okay first off, I'm on a 2008 iMac and the printer is the MG6320 black, replacing an old Epson R280.  Loved that one cause I could print 3x5 cards, the Print CD program nad a ton of disk templates.  But Canon never could sell the disc print feature I understand due to some patent issues, but I understand it was sold in Europe with the function.

Well now I got the Canon printer and it does quite nice.  It's wireless on a netwwork of 3 Macs and 1 PC, haha

Anyway okay I found the disk templates.  Oh yea all 3 of them ha ha.  But I have a ton of generic templates on my computer.

Question is can I and how would I be able to add some more disk templates.  Canon support says they don't offer any more templates.

Thanks

Allen

4 REPLIES 4

Deerfield
Apprentice

Yes, this drove me nuts!!!!  I know how to do all these things and hate all the 'pre-cast' options in Image Garden.

Not sure about templates but I can at last print my own custom-made labels. 

I finally found out how to do this by doing a web search.  I found the answer on YouTube - not a Canon site!!!

I prepare my label in Photoshop - sized 12cm x 12cm and save it as a jpeg file in a folder named 'Disc labels'.  This is because Image Garden only likes to look at photos!!!!!

Then, I open the 'print disc' function in the Quick Menu.  I navigate through my folders of photos until I find the disc labels one.  

Right click on the label you want and you are offered several options, one of which is 'print disc label'!!!!!!  And - off you go.