Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-19-2018

Re: CanoScan LiDE 220 error > Cannot communicate with scanner Error 2, 156,182

I have had the same problems. I replayced the power USB cable with faran and it worked again.
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-10-2018

Re: CanoScan LiDE 220 error > Cannot communicate with scanner Error 2, 156,182

Hi,

Could you tell me what is USB cable with faran??
Super Contributor
Posts: 229
Registered: ‎11-17-2014

Re: CanoScan LiDE 220 error > Cannot communicate with scanner Error 2, 156,182

Hello Somy!

Welcome to the Canon Forums and thanks for your post!

 

The CanoScan LiDE 220 uses an A to mini B USB cable. If you have additional questions please contact our Technical Support Team at 1-800-OK-CANON (1-800-652-2666). They are open Monday through Friday from 10 am to 10 pm ET, excluding holidays.

 

We hope this information was helpful! 

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-19-2018

Re: CanoScan LiDE 220 error > Cannot communicate with scanner Error 2, 156,182

[ Edited ]

Sorry for wrong text.

USB 2.0 Hi-Speed A/B Cable with Ferrite Chokes

This cable has solved my problem and my scan is now Ok again.

 

[Mod Note: Removed 3rd party link per Forum Community Guidelines.]

 

Buy it everywhere.

 

Best regards,

Dan

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-10-2018

Re: CanoScan LiDE 220 error > Cannot communicate with scanner Error 2, 156,182

Thank you Dan1959,

 

But the original Canon cable is already with Ferrite Choke??

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-13-2018

Re: CanoScan LiDE 220 error > Cannot communicate with scanner Error 2, 156,182

I changed the cord to a different USB port on my PC and it worked perfectly fine. ?? it just maybe needs a higher power USB port....

 

regards,

 

Deb

New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-05-2018

Re: CanoScan LiDE 220 error > Cannot communicate with scanner Error 2, 156,182

I had this same issue, contacted Canon upport and they just told me to uninstall and reinstall the drivers.

 

The solution that I found to work for me was to use the windows store scanner app. This works every time.

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-27-2015

Re: CanoScan LiDE 220 error > Cannot communicate with scanner Error 2, 156,182

Re. "The solution that I found to work for me was to use the windows store scanner app. This works every time" - which scanner app have you found works for you.  There are several.
Thanks.

Product Expert
Posts: 2,801
Registered: ‎10-16-2012

Re: CanoScan LiDE 220 error > Cannot communicate with scanner Error 2, 156,182


@Somywrote:
Hello,

I have the same problem with Windows 10 and num error 2,156,55!!
It's my second scan Lide220, because I thought it was my scanner didn't work and brought to the shop...

Should I bring back again??

Somy,

 

The drivers will have to be uninstalled and reinstalled.  The software is attempting to access your old scanner.

 

Disconnect the USB cable from the scanner.  Then uninstall the IJ Scan Utility and CanoScan LIDE 220.  Once this has been done, visit www.usa.canon.com to download and reinstall the latest drivers.

 

If you continue to have difficulties, find more help at Contact Us.

 

Did this answer your question? Please click the Accept as Solution button so that others may find the answer as well.
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-10-2018

Re: CanoScan LiDE 220 error > Cannot communicate with scanner Error 2, 156,182

[ Edited ]

Hello,

 

After many uninstalled and reinstalled, now the scanner  works !!!

Thank to your latest drivers!!  

 

www.usa.canon.com

 

Thank you to all of you !!

 

Take care!

 

Somy

powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement