cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I own a t2i and am will be going to Switzerland, is it worth it to get a full frame camera,opinions?

Randalt2i
Apprentice

I am a novice photographer in training, I am planning a once in a life-time trip to switzerland and want to get the most out of the landscape/mountain shots that I can.

Any opinions on whether my t2i will suffice, or how to make the most of this camera, a certain lens mm etc. (ofcourse I do not want to buy a lens that is above the t2i's paygrade)

or

get a full-frame camera with a high caliber lens, L-wide angle stuff etc.

Thanks for your consideration.

Randal

5 REPLIES 5

cicopo
Elite

Nothing wrong with that camera but we'll need to know what lenses you have / intend to take.

"A skill is developed through constant practice with a passion to improve, not bought."

If you have to ask the question, then the biggest thing you can do to improve your photography is to practice with what you have.  You most certainly do not need to move to full frame to get great trip photos, especially if you’re talking about landscape photography.  If you really feel the need to buy some stuff then I’d recommend a decent lens.  But honestly, and not to be critical, but based off the jargon in your post you don’t know your way around a camera all that well.  You can’t just buy a fancy lens and expect it to produce award winning photographs.  At this stage in the game technique will do far more than technology.