cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Rain, different lights at the track, One can learn a lot pretty quick

ilzho
Rising Star

Well, I took my equipment out to the race track and what a learning experiment. Now I know why I drink, haha, just kidding.

Being early evening (some natural light) in to late evening (stadium lights), cloudy, raining, bugs, flickering, under exposure, photo noise haha... One can learn a lot in a few hours.

This was my first time at night racing.

Not the best, but t least I can strive to do lots better.........

https://flic.kr/s/aHskzHs2MU

32 REPLIES 32

@ilzho wrote:

Thanks for the info.

I have never used LR, PS or PSE.

I am not a pro either, but I do shoot a lot. 

When I use Iphoto to PP a RAW image, I'm limited. Some of the limitations is Iphoto and some of it is myself. I have trouble PP an image and what looks ok to me, may not look to others.

I guess it's a learning curve.

One big difference between Lightroom and Photoshop, is Lightroom, is completely non-destructive. The changes you make are stored in a different file than the photo itself. So, the original unchanged file is always available. Because of this at anytime you can also go back and undo any change you've made along the way, from the first one to the last one.

Thanks, Now I need to find LR at a good price haha.....

@TTMartin wrote:

@ilzho wrote:

Thanks for the info.

I have never used LR, PS or PSE.

I am not a pro either, but I do shoot a lot. 

When I use Iphoto to PP a RAW image, I'm limited. Some of the limitations is Iphoto and some of it is myself. I have trouble PP an image and what looks ok to me, may not look to others.

I guess it's a learning curve.