cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

very poor quality - 1Dx etc

bu5ted
Contributor

I have been using Canon EOS products since year 2011, which covers from 60D to 1Dx, in year 2012, after 8000 shots, I sent my 5D Mark2 to Canon service center for repair because there were a few dead pixels,  after I got my 5D Mark2 back, I had another 2000 shots, dead pixels appeared again, finally, I had to get rid of the camera because it was not usable. In the past 6 months, I have sent 3*70-200 F 2.8L IS II, 1*70-200 F 2.8L IS, 1*16-35 2.8L II, 1*24L II, 1*35L, 1*85L II, 1*5D Mark 3 and 1*1Dx to Canon service center because they all had/have issues. For the 70-200 F 2.8L IS II, when I bought them brand new, the coating was gone, so I had to spend a few months to get Lens replaced, for the rest of the lenses, they just could not focus properly, I got reply from Canon service center, they told me: only center AF point is usable. which is unbelievable. For the 1Dx, still, a brand new camera, I sent it to Canon service center after 2000 shots because there were 5-6 dead pixels, after I got my camera back, I shoot couple of pictues, I saw black lines all over the pictures, so I had to send it to Canon service center again, and they told me the whole CMOS is gone.

I have spent a few months on repairing these staff, I have missed a few important events because I had no cameras/lens to use or the pictures were not usable.

Even more, I sent complaints to Canon and the lady who took over my complaints just decided to ignore me.

I am very disappointed with Canon products.

12 REPLIES 12

thanks, I got a reply from the service center, they think might be a dead main board or dead cmos

Stephen

Hi bu5ted!