Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎07-14-2019

touch screen not working

5D Mk4, had the camera serviced for year end and now the touch screen doesn't work. I put it back to factory settings and still nothing. Any suggestions what to do?

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎04-01-2019

Re: touch screen not working

Is the touch screen enabled in the menus? It can be turned off. See page 72 of the manual.

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎07-14-2019

Re: touch screen not working

Thanks for responding. That is the problem my menu is not showing that setting. Everything listed in that setting is the same except for touch control. Not even sure how to get it back in the setting.  I tired factory settings and that didn't work either.

Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎04-01-2019

Re: touch screen not working


@Kay4 wrote:

Thanks for responding. That is the problem my menu is not showing that setting. Everything listed in that setting is the same except for touch control. Not even sure how to get it back in the setting.  I tired factory settings and that didn't work either.


Put the camera in P mode and see if the touch screen settings menu shows. If not, then the camera needs service.

Honored Contributor
Posts: 5,710
Registered: ‎11-13-2012

Re: touch screen not working

Give Canon a call at 1-800-OK-CANON

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X, Rebel T5i, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, MX472, LRCC Classic
Esteemed Contributor
Posts: 3,308
Registered: ‎02-17-2016

Re: touch screen not working

Dumb question: Is the lock button set to "Lock"?

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎07-14-2019

Re: touch screen not working

No it isn't. My settings for touch screen is completely missing. I think I will be making a trip to Canon tomorrow.  Thanks for responding/

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎07-14-2019

Re: touch screen not working

Thanks

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎07-14-2019

Re: touch screen not working

P mode didn't make any difference. Thanks

Esteemed Contributor
Posts: 3,308
Registered: ‎02-17-2016

Re: touch screen not working

It is not a setting, there is a slide switch at the lower right on the back of the camera.

powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement