Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎09-21-2018

"Busy... Please wait." Every time I take a photo

My canon 750D is keep going like this. Sometimes it takes photos often it goes Busy for the longest time that I would have to take the battery out to stop it. I tried other SD cards, I even bought a fater one but still no luck. Recording video is not a problem even it is 8minutes long. Please help 😞 I'm getting tired with this.
Esteemed Contributor
Posts: 2,788
Registered: ‎02-17-2016

Re: "Busy... Please wait." Every time I take a photo

When was the last time you formatted the card?

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎09-21-2018

Re: "Busy... Please wait." Every time I take a photo

I tried every basic troubleshoots, this has been happening for a week now. I formatted the card like always and clear the settings multiple times. Even taking out the battery, SD card and lens then reinserting it again. Sometimes it works often it doesn't. Sigh
Honored Contributor
Posts: 7,158
Registered: ‎08-13-2015

Re: "Busy... Please wait." Every time I take a photo


@angelicaamora11 wrote:
I tried every basic troubleshoots, this has been happening for a week now. I formatted the card like always and clear the settings multiple times. Even taking out the battery, SD card and lens then reinserting it again. Sometimes it works often it doesn't. Sigh

I suggest a new memory card.  Be sure to only use a full size card, not a microSD card with an adapter.  Use the camera to perform a low level format on the card before you use it, too.

You can also try shutting off High ISO Noise Reduction, Lighting Optimizer, Lens Correction, etc.  Shoot as RAW, too.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"I don't rent software. I use Photoshop CS6, ACR 9.8 and Lightroom 6.8 ."
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎09-21-2018

Re: "Busy... Please wait." Every time I take a photo

Thank you for your reply. I did try some of them but I will try again.
Honored Contributor
Posts: 7,158
Registered: ‎08-13-2015

Re: "Busy... Please wait." Every time I take a photo


@angelicaamora11 wrote:
Thank you for your reply. I did try some of them but I will try again.

What exactly does that mean?  Did you try to reformat the cards in the camera?  How much available light do you have?  Are shooting with a flash?  Indoors or outdoors?  

 

Help someone to help you.  Describe what you are doing so that someone else can try to reproduce the issue.

 

What brand, size, and type of card are you using?  Many cards are “too much card” for the camera, and cause degraded performance.  Try resetting the camera

 

Try to shoot as RAW files.  Shooting JPEG can require more image processing by the CPU,  Try to disable all of the in camera image processing, too..  You may have to use P shooting mode in order to do this.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"I don't rent software. I use Photoshop CS6, ACR 9.8 and Lightroom 6.8 ."
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎09-21-2018

Re: "Busy... Please wait." Every time I take a photo

I apologize for my vague replies. The SD cards that I'm using are kingston 16gb class 10 (no mbs written) and Transcend 32gb class 10 90mbs.

I was shooting in JPEG because I thought it would require less image processing, and I disabled as much enable settings there.

I will try to shoot with this for a whole day to check if it at least improves.

Again, sorry for my replies. I have explained it a thousand times to other websites and groups that I don't know where to start again. Thank you for your time I really appreciate it. Smiley Happy)

I'll get back to you with the results.
Super Contributor
Posts: 251
Registered: ‎10-18-2016

Re: "Busy... Please wait." Every time I take a photo

I was wondering what speed your SD card is.  I don't use any card that is not a C10, they're just too slow.

"All the beauty of life is made up of light and shadow", Leo Tolstoy
Honored Contributor
Posts: 7,158
Registered: ‎08-13-2015

Re: "Busy... Please wait." Every time I take a photo

The Kingston and Transcend brands are not brands that I would recommend. Try a Sandisk or Lexar full size card. I use Sandisk Extreme 32GB card.

Be sure to always low level format any new memory card in the camera prior to first use.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"I don't rent software. I use Photoshop CS6, ACR 9.8 and Lightroom 6.8 ."
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎09-21-2018

Re: "Busy... Please wait." Every time I take a photo

I don't know much on what to look for on a SD cards

 

all i know is: should be class 10, atleast 90mb (that's what the other people said) and 32gb atleast is better.

 

I just recently knew about reformating the new SD card before using, which is sadly I haven't done when I bought a new one. Smiley Sad

 

noob question. why do you need to do that thoough? 

powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement