cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Upgrade from Rebel

darkstar0155
Contributor

Hi everyone and thanks for taking the time to read and reply!

I am a amateur shooter (although i want to start selling shots i print up) who shoots primarily landscape and waterfall shots.Think mountain ranges for the most part.  Once in a while i will shoot some whitewater kayakers, but that would be few and far between.  I am currently using a T6S with the 24-105 F4 L lens.  Looking to get a used 16-35 F4 L soon too.

However, I am wanting to upgrade from my T6S first.  This has been a great camera to learn on, and I shoot 100% in manual mode.  However, i am wanting to move into a actual full frame camera.  Being not a professional, I dont want to break my budget (especially since i still want to get the 16-35 F4 soon) so looking for something used. 

What is a good option to move up to from the T6S that is a full frame?  Things i love about the T6S are the wifi ability and the swivel screen.  I'de be willing to give up either of these though if the benefits are good enough regarding picture quality.

If the suggestion would be to pick up the 16-35 F4 before the new body, that is more than fine too!  Just unsure of which way i want to go with my next purchase.

If anyone is willing to give a quick idea of what would be a good full frame upgrade, and how it would upgrade my shots (outside of just being full frame) that would be extremely wonderful. 

Thanks everyone!

10 REPLIES 10

Waddizzle
Legend
Legend

I can understand why you would want to upgrade from a Rebel.  I would recommend the 80D or 90D APS-C bodies.  The 7D2 is getting long in the tooth, but it is still a top choice.  If you really want a full frame, the 6D2 is a great camera, as was its' predecessor the 6D.  

However, the single biggest improvement you can make to your images is to buy better glass.

3DC3741F-96FA-4F81-9F81-62142CE5E451.jpeg