cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Troubleshooting AND recommendations?

brittski8
Contributor

Hi everyone. I'm at my wit's end here....I'll try to keep it as concise as possible! I'm a part-time photographer, hoping to become full-time eventually, and own a Canon Rebel T1i. My model didn't have a microphone port, and it's been running a bit slow lately, and it doesn't look like I can upgrade the firmware anymore, so I'm thinking of upgrading. (I often have to wait when my camera says "busy" after firing photos, with or without flash...drives me nuts!) Recently, I purchased another memory card--Sony, same kind I've used before--and the photos weren't available to review ("preview unavailable") toward the end of the shoot. To my horror, they weren't able to be viewed or uploaded on my computer either. Apparently they are "damaged." I'm currently looking for photo recovery software to help retrieve them (suggestions?! Sony has one, but keeps telling me the serial# and/or model # on the memory card isn't valid?!). I don't know if this is a memory card issue, or somehow my camera. Additionally, I put in the other 2 Sony 32-gig memory cards, idential to the "damaged" one, and my camera told me the memory cards were full...which they were not. They were completely empty. Once I tried the 16 gig Sony, it worked fine, as well as the 16 gig other brand of memory card I own. I cannot comprehend how so many problems are happening at once, and why I can't seem to find solutions online. If anyone has any suggestions or insight, it would be much appreicated.