cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Refurbished DSLR

shafqathussain
Apprentice
Hi everyone I am new in photography I am planning to purchase 6d (used) just wants to know that how I recognise refurbished models is there any mark on camera body?
6 REPLIES 6

@shafqathussain wrote:
Hi everyone I am new in photography I am planning to purchase 6d (used) just wants to know that how I recognise refurbished models is there any mark on camera body?

The term "refurbished" doesn't mean much unless it comes with a guarantee. Canon's refurbs, which do come with a guarantee, are sold only through their on-line store. Because they're considered such good buys, they sell quickly; so you may have to lurk for a while until the model you want comes up.

Bob
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

@RobertTheFat wrote:

@shafqathussain wrote:

The term "refurbished" doesn't mean much unless it comes with a guarantee. Canon's refurbs, which do come with a guarantee, are sold only through their on-line store. Because they're considered such good buys, they sell quickly; so you may have to lurk for a while until the model you want comes up.

Exactly.  The word "refurbished" means whatever who says it wants it to mean.  At the Canon Online Refurbished Store, we know exactly what it means.  It means the camera has been checked by hand, and comes with a one year warranty.  The gear even has the "new gear smell" to it. 

I have purchased a couple of cameras, and a handful of lenses for myself, and others.  I'm always so satisfied with the deals I get [I wait for the sales] that I laugh at Canon.  LOL.

--------------------------------------------------------
"The right mouse button is your friend."

diverhank
Authority