cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Random Halos in Pictures

Achickseyeview
Apprentice

Please bare with me, first time posting. 

I have a Canon 5D Mark ii that has about 57K actuations on it. I am a racetrack photographer and take anywhere betwee 300 - 1500 shots per event I work. After each event, I wipe down all my equiptment and make sure everything is cleaned and covered when I put it away. Recently I've been noticing that there have been these starange halo like lines through some of my pictures. It happens very randomly, and I have tested the camera with 3 different lenses. It's happened with all thre lenses but there seems to be no rhyme or reason for it to happen. I've taken it into a Canon repair shop, and they are just as baffled by it. They suggest that I send it into Canon, however I simply can not afford to send my camera out for 2-3 weeks right in the middle of race season. I'm hoping that someone in here might have an idea what could be happening. 

Note- I did have the repair shop clean the sensor and I will be taking the camera out this evening to see if the issue still occurs. 

Here are some pictures->

36976850_10103117319359383_6888817587879149568_n.png

36990671_10103117316684743_5660320825119604736_n.png37003620_10103117331006043_2120587308661997568_n.png

11 REPLIES 11

Forgive me if I wander off-topic. But if you're a professional (or even semi-professional) photographer and don't have a spare camera, your problem is more pressing than your initial post suggests. There are certain chips that are necessary for a seat in the game, and a backup camera is one of them. If your camera needs to go to the shop, there's really nothing we can do to change that.

Bob
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA