Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
Highlighted
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 108
Registered: ‎11-14-2018

R5 card settings

I  can't figure out how to set the camera to record each pic jpeg on one card and raw on the other.  I have this setup on my 5d IV and it works well for me.

Highlighted
VIP
Posts: 10,710
Registered: ‎08-13-2015

Re: R5 card settings

I don't have the R5, but setting it up in Canon cameras that have dual slots is a little cumbersome.  You must first set the camera to record both formats in the camera menus.  Then, you have to go to the folder selection menu in the Setup menus.

 

I think.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Doctor told me to get out and walk, so I bought a Canon."
Highlighted
Honored Contributor
Posts: 7,163
Registered: ‎11-13-2012

Re: R5 card settings


@CaliforniaDream wrote:

I  can't figure out how to set the camera to record each pic jpeg on one card and raw on the other.  I have this setup on my 5d IV and it works well for me.


I think this is what you want.

 

Screenshot 2020-11-18 144035.jpg

 

Screenshot 2020-11-18 144133.jpg

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X Mark III, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, MX472, LR Classic
Highlighted
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 108
Registered: ‎11-14-2018

Re: R5 card settings

Thank you, thats exactly how to do it.  The record seperatly is the menu item I missed.

powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement