cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Picture Style Differs In Camera vs Computer

AdamRosenberg
Contributor

I've been using my 60d for a few years now with no problems. However on my last shoot the images are drastically different when viewed on my camera's LCD vs on my computer. I shot everything RAW using a custom neutral color profile, same as I always have. In camera everything looks good and neutral, low saturation, even shadows and highlights, but after downloading the images they appear high in contrast and saturation with very dark shadows.

Even when viewing the images in the EOS utility they look correct like they do in camera, but after downloading they still become dark and saturated. I've attached a screenshot that shows the difference between the image in the EOS Utility vs Finder (sorry for the small image size but that's as large as EOS Utility will show the image). Any idea as to what's going on here and if I can get the downloaded images to look like they were in camera?

Screen Shot 2014-07-02 at 12.12.04 AM.jpg

8 REPLIES 8

Skirball
Authority

I don't use EOS utility, so I can't speak to that, but most of these programs function the same.