cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My new 80D takes pink pictures

Horsefeathers
Enthusiast
My new 80D purchased at Costco as a bundle with a nice pair of Canon lenses has always taken pink pictures. I seldom get good photos from this camera. I am not an expert si only shoot pictures on auto setting. I've never touched any other setting ever. I see on this site that others have had thus problem. One poor fellow after trying all the suggestions and jumping through hoops was told to service his camera. Is Canon going to admit they have a serious problem and help us besides telling us to service a camera? What happened so that so many cameras are garbage from day one of purchase?
68 REPLIES 68

Horsefeathers
Enthusiast
Hi waddizzle ... the packaging inside the Canon box was undisturbed ... looked like I was the first purchaser ... even the free extra memory was cleanly taped to a small piece of cardboard undisturbed

But following your theory that it was a return I'm sure it was owned first by martians with the technical ability to flash an eprom chip on the camera's mainboard so the pictures favored pink and the colors were not true

Those pesky martians !

Thanks for catching that waddizzle!

🙂

I can not imagine a legit store restocking an obviously opened box and used camera back on the shelf without testing it.  That concept wasn't viable at all. You were right, perhaps rudely but right never the less.  Canon screwed up, that's all.

You might want to work on the sugar supplied with some of your pronouncements. Just a thought.

EB
EOS 1DX and 1D Mk IV and less lenses then before!

@ebiggs1 wrote:

You might want to work on the sugar supplied with some of your pronouncements. Just a thought.

You have it right. Furthermore, in my view, this particular thread should be closed as the OP's "problem" has been resolved.

@ebiggs1 wrote: