cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My new 80D takes pink pictures

Horsefeathers
Enthusiast
My new 80D purchased at Costco as a bundle with a nice pair of Canon lenses has always taken pink pictures. I seldom get good photos from this camera. I am not an expert si only shoot pictures on auto setting. I've never touched any other setting ever. I see on this site that others have had thus problem. One poor fellow after trying all the suggestions and jumping through hoops was told to service his camera. Is Canon going to admit they have a serious problem and help us besides telling us to service a camera? What happened so that so many cameras are garbage from day one of purchase?
68 REPLIES 68

@Horsefeathers wrote:
Thanks for your comments RobertTheFat ... I was thinking the same thing these past two and a half years that maybe it was just my camera taking skills ...

However I only shoot in auto mode ... I don't touch any settings nor have I ever looked at them ... I am afraid of messing things up without in depth knowledge... I figured one day I will read the massive manual but auto mode should be a safe bet ...

Tyrion thinks that is true also ...

My little Lumex camera takes great color pictures all of the time but has no great zoom capabilities ... I've been taking pictures for 40 years and have set aperture and speed etc ... worked with different lighting conditions etc

This camera has added pink no matter how I took the shot and the colors were so disappointing from the first day ...

A fine gentleman suggested the color sensor is broke

I hope it's that simple

Thanks Robert ... Ned has your back !

You are shooting yourself in the foot by assuming, against all available evidence, that your rudimentary understanding of your camera is sufficient for your current needs.

"A little learning is a dangerous thing;

Drink deep, or taste not the Pierian spring."

- Alexander Pope

Bob
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA