cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My new 80D takes pink pictures

Horsefeathers
Enthusiast
My new 80D purchased at Costco as a bundle with a nice pair of Canon lenses has always taken pink pictures. I seldom get good photos from this camera. I am not an expert si only shoot pictures on auto setting. I've never touched any other setting ever. I see on this site that others have had thus problem. One poor fellow after trying all the suggestions and jumping through hoops was told to service his camera. Is Canon going to admit they have a serious problem and help us besides telling us to service a camera? What happened so that so many cameras are garbage from day one of purchase?
68 REPLIES 68

Waddizzle
Legend
Legend
”Yes I misspoke... the camera box was not sealed... the people at Costco added a free memory chip so the box had no seal. What I was thinking is the cameras were protected in a caged area. Customers cannot play with them. They are each in their box in the back area.”

True. The big ticket items are kept in a cage away from customers. What do you think happens to returned items? They go in the high security area, too.

Like I pointed out earlier, returned items have a way of being resold to the next customer. Seeing how the 80D kit is not current item, you most likely purchased residual stock they are trying to get rid of.

This is why I suggested that you reset the camera back to a KNOWN state. Did you try it? If you did not know you should have asked how to do it.
--------------------------------------------------------
"The right mouse button is your friend."

"What is funny this morning is I posted that the tech from Canon I called in Virginia said he knew exactly what the problem was ... the white setting which needs to be set manually and the color saturation which needs to be set manually. He was a nice fellow."