cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My new 80D takes pink pictures

Horsefeathers
Enthusiast
My new 80D purchased at Costco as a bundle with a nice pair of Canon lenses has always taken pink pictures. I seldom get good photos from this camera. I am not an expert si only shoot pictures on auto setting. I've never touched any other setting ever. I see on this site that others have had thus problem. One poor fellow after trying all the suggestions and jumping through hoops was told to service his camera. Is Canon going to admit they have a serious problem and help us besides telling us to service a camera? What happened so that so many cameras are garbage from day one of purchase?
68 REPLIES 68

It amazes me when people go to all the trouble of asking for help on a forum then not only do they not take the slightest notice of what helpful forum members suggest what they should do to rectify the problem but they get all defensive when it is suggested that they might have done something wrong themselves Smiley Frustrated

BurnUnit
Whiz
Whiz

And what surprises me most of all, I think, is that we've not seen even one sample picture that might help in analyzing the OP's problem. Members here won't likely be able to actually repair a defective camera in the forums, but they can surely advise some ways to troubleshoot certain issues before the camera has to be sent away to a repair center for an undetermined period of time.

BurnUnit said,

" but they can surely advise some ways to troubleshoot certain issues before the camera has to be sent away to a repair center for an undetermined period of time."

And I would add to his wisdom that needlessly sending a camera to a repair center creates a non-zero chance of shipping loss or damage with the additional hassle that brings.