cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My new 80D takes pink pictures

Horsefeathers
Enthusiast
My new 80D purchased at Costco as a bundle with a nice pair of Canon lenses has always taken pink pictures. I seldom get good photos from this camera. I am not an expert si only shoot pictures on auto setting. I've never touched any other setting ever. I see on this site that others have had thus problem. One poor fellow after trying all the suggestions and jumping through hoops was told to service his camera. Is Canon going to admit they have a serious problem and help us besides telling us to service a camera? What happened so that so many cameras are garbage from day one of purchase?
68 REPLIES 68

Horsefeathers
Enthusiast
When in the mountains on a cloudy day the flash occurs sometimes. But at Knotts Berry Farm or Disneyland on a nice day there is no flash. For pictures using telephoto the colors are not deep. Washed out.

Horsefeathers
Enthusiast
Yes pink ... for example the beautiful white cliffs in Big Bear have a pink addition. A white sidewalk in a downtown picture has a pink addition to it. All other colors are not true.

Just to humor us, reset the 80D to factory.  If you call Canon they will tell you to do it anyway.  Menu, tools, clear all settings and clear all custom settings.  One thing for sure most likely it is not a fault of the camera as is a problem with something else like a misplaced setting.  Are all the lenses you bought ef-s real Canon brand?  If they are not, they are the problem.

If you have a wrong WB set it can account for odd color shifts so do the reset now!

EB
EOS 1DX and 1D Mk IV and less lenses then before!

Peter
Authority
Authority
The only time I have seen pink pictures is when opening a raw file in a raw converter that doesn't yet know the black point/white point. (no raw file support).

@Peter wrote: