Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-09-2019
Accepted Solution

Multiple exposure

I have a EOS canon 6D it says my multiple exposure and some other settings are disabled how do I enable them?
Respected Contributor
Posts: 1,261
Registered: ‎03-01-2014

Re: Multiple exposure

Check your settings in addition there are other factors that if they are set will prevent multishot exposures but try this first

 

Capture.JPG

Honored Contributor
Posts: 7,975
Registered: ‎08-13-2015

Re: Multiple exposure


@Brn11290 wrote:
I have a EOS canon 6D it says my multiple exposure and some other settings are disabled how do I enable them?

For HDR multiple exposure sequences, you must save the images as JPG, not RAW.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"I don't rent software. I use Photoshop CS6, ACR 9.8 and Lightroom 6.8 ."
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-09-2019

Re: Multiple exposure

it’s not even lit up to select it
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-09-2019

Re: Multiple exposure

04A489FD-0DDA-4B44-9806-0E662EAD68BC.jpeg

Honored Contributor
Posts: 7,975
Registered: ‎08-13-2015

Re: Multiple exposure


@Brn11290 wrote:
it’s not even lit up to select it

Multiple exposure is disabled when when Wi-Fi is enabled.  Disable it.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"I don't rent software. I use Photoshop CS6, ACR 9.8 and Lightroom 6.8 ."
Respected Contributor
Posts: 1,261
Registered: ‎03-01-2014

Re: Multiple exposure

Make sure you are in one of the Basic Zones for shooting and not a Creative Zone mode

Respected Contributor
Posts: 1,261
Registered: ‎03-01-2014

Re: Multiple exposure

Here's a page from your manual indicating where (black dots) you can shoot multiples:

 

Capture2.JPG

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-09-2019

Re: Multiple exposure

The WiFi info worked. It works now how do I enable the HDR MODE?

Highlighted
Honored Contributor
Posts: 7,975
Registered: ‎08-13-2015

Re: Multiple exposure


@Brn11290 wrote:

The WiFi info worked. It works now how do I enable the HDR MODE?


I have already answered that question.

For HDR multiple exposure sequences, you must save the images as JPG, not RAW.”

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"I don't rent software. I use Photoshop CS6, ACR 9.8 and Lightroom 6.8 ."
powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement