Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-13-2015
Accepted Solution

Multiple Exposure feature on Canon 6D

I purchased a Canon 6D for the Multiple Exposure (ME), among other reasons. My problem is that in order to enable the ME function I had to reset camera settings which caused the wifi feature to be disabled.
Is this common or am I doing something wrong?
Honored Contributor
Posts: 5,709
Registered: ‎11-13-2012

Re: Multiple Exposure feature on Canon 6D

Capture.JPG

 

See third blue bullet.

John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X, Rebel T5i, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, MX472, LRCC Classic
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-13-2015

Re: Multiple Exposure feature on Canon 6D

Thank U for the info. The instructions guide that was included with my camera did include this info
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-13-2015

Re: Multiple Exposure feature on Canon 6D

Correction: Instruction guide did NOT include this info
Honored Contributor
Posts: 5,709
Registered: ‎11-13-2012

Re: Multiple Exposure feature on Canon 6D

Glad to help. I got the info from the PDF manual from Canon site. You can download it. I download my manuals and add them to my iPhone.
John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X, Rebel T5i, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, MX472, LRCC Classic
Esteemed Contributor
Posts: 4,951
Registered: ‎06-25-2014

Re: Multiple Exposure feature on Canon 6D


@AlanK wrote:
Correction: Instruction guide did NOT include this info

I believe Canon has been providing abbreviated printed instruction manuals with their recent cameras. But did a CD also come with it? If so, that may be where the real manual is.

Bob
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-13-2015

Re: Multiple Exposure feature on Canon 6D

Yes, I have CD, but my Apple laptop does not have an optical drive. I can download manual from Canon's website. Thank U for the assistance.
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-25-2018

Re: Multiple Exposure feature on Canon 6D Mark II

Hi John -

 

Great reply to the OP for how to set up the multiple exposures.

 

I have the 6D Mark II and setting up for the multiple shots was relatively straight-forward but I'm having some difficulty in set the right exposure level to get three shots with equal exposure.  I've tried the Additive (and set the exposure to 1 stop) and Average (with 0 stop bias).  With the Additive, the first image was slightly underexposed but the second and third shots were severely underexposed in the final image.  With the Average, the first image was severely underexposed but the second and thrid images were only slightly underexposed.

 

What settings woudl I have to make to get three images of equal exposure?

 

Thanks.

 

Dave

 

Honored Contributor
Posts: 5,709
Registered: ‎11-13-2012

Re: Multiple Exposure feature on Canon 6D

I don’t know if this might help. http://learn.usa.canon.com/resources/articles/2011/1dx_multiple_exposures_article.shtml
John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X, Rebel T5i, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, MX472, LRCC Classic
Honored Contributor
Posts: 5,709
Registered: ‎11-13-2012

Re: Multiple Exposure feature on Canon 6D

https://www.learn.usa.canon.com/app/pdfs/quickguides/CDLC_MultiExposure_Feature_QuickGuide.pdf
John Hoffman
Conway, NH

1D X, Rebel T5i, Many lenses, Pixma PRO-100, MX472, LRCC Classic
powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement