cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

MKIII video noise

ryang1
Apprentice

So first off I should state that although I have had this camera for just under a year I am very new to the DSLR video world (this is my first "real" camera) so please forgive my ignorance or stupidity haha. Anyhow, up until recently I have been able to get really clear video even at higher ISO but for some reason lately, even at lower ISO settings, my video just seems way too grainy and I cant seem to figure out why, I havent changed settings or anything. 

If anyone has any tips to try or knows of something that might be malfunctioning or wrong with the camera, tips would be greatly appreciated

Thanks

10 REPLIES 10

HDCamTeam
Enthusiast

@ryang1 wrote:

So first off I should state that although I have had this camera for just under a year I am very new to the DSLR video world (this is my first "real" camera) so please forgive my ignorance or stupidity haha. Anyhow, up until recently I have been able to get really clear video even at higher ISO but for some reason lately, even at lower ISO settings, my video just seems way too grainy and I cant seem to figure out why, I havent changed settings or anything. 

If anyone has any tips to try or knows of something that might be malfunctioning or wrong with the camera, tips would be greatly appreciated

Thanks

Hi and welcome!

I'd like to mention some aspects that may affect the image quality you get from your camera (in stills and video), maybe you can check them and find your problem:

- Sensor heating: Every camera has a sensor, obviously. If you shoot in Live View mode (on which the sensor is always exposed and working), or do "long exposures" stills for long time, your camera' sensor will heat up (faster if you shoot under hot weather conditions).