cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Looking into full frame

Noka
Apprentice
Good Evening Everyone

I'm new to the Canon world and very excited to be apart of the Canon community.

I started out with a Nikon D90 and decided to upgrade to a full-frame camera.

I hope I don't come across as an obnoxious newbie, but I figured the best place to get answers was straight from the source!

I'm looking into purchasing a new camera, however I keep going back and fourth on save up and purchase the DM4 or save some money and purchase DM3 and put the extra coin towards glass, or should I consider another body?

I know I have a wide array of photo interest cause I really haven't locked down what I like to focus on.

I do know I not interested in
1. Portraits
2. Sports
3. Weddings

My photo interest include,

1. Travel my wife and I travel allot (the occasional street life, historical architecture and landscape)

2. Landscape/and possibly astro-photography

Any guidance on this dunce would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you all.

Noka!
39 REPLIES 39

"I believe right now I'm seriously considering the 6D2, mostly due to price"

But you guys glossed over the last part!  The 7D Mk II is less expensive that the 6D Mk II.  It is just as capable or better.  It isn't the cameras fault if you guys don't know how to use it. The two cameras, beside sensors, are very similar.  One gets a better spec in some point and the other in a different spec. But the 7D Mk II has the better price as mentioned above.

The 6D Mk II is more like a FF version of the 80D, IMHO.  BTW, I would pick the 80D over the 6D Mk II and save $900 bucks,

EB
EOS 1DX and 1D Mk IV and less lenses then before!