Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎04-15-2019

Re: Issues with 5D Mark 4

If Canon think this is good I guess I'll be looking at changing to Nikon...

Honored Contributor
Posts: 7,772
Registered: ‎08-13-2015

Re: Issues with 5D Mark 4

Your complaint is not uncommon. So is your threat.

Very high resolution sensors are unforgiving of operator errors and even some lenses. A small camera shake on a lower res sensor does not affect as many pixels as it would with a higher res sensor.

Was your sample photo was from before Canon looked at the camera? Can you take a test shot with a tripod?
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"I don't rent software. I use Photoshop CS6, ACR 9.8 and Lightroom 6.8 ."
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎04-15-2019

Re: Issues with 5D Mark 4

All takien before Canon looked at it. Its currently being shipped back from Canon

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎04-15-2019

Re: Issues with 5D Mark 4

None of that explains the noise I'm seeing however...ISO 320 looks like the examples in reviews shot at 32000...

Honored Contributor
Posts: 7,772
Registered: ‎08-13-2015

Re: Issues with 5D Mark 4


@TylerEdmonton wrote:

None of that explains the noise I'm seeing however...ISO 320 looks like the examples in reviews shot at 32000...


E6128617-CD8F-40CF-900F-55EE5F98EA7C.jpeg

 

I see.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"I don't rent software. I use Photoshop CS6, ACR 9.8 and Lightroom 6.8 ."
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎04-15-2019

Re: Issues with 5D Mark 4

It was a general comment not specific to that image. I figured this forum would be a waste of time...

Highlighted
Honored Contributor
Posts: 7,772
Registered: ‎08-13-2015

Re: Issues with 5D Mark 4

[ Edited ]

@TylerEdmonton wrote:

It was a general comment not specific to that image. I figured this forum would be a waste of time...


Whatever you say, guy.

 

Let’s wait until you get your camera back.  Take some photos using a tripod.  Like I said, high resolution sensors will expose whatever flaws someone may have in their work flow or gear.  

 

You wanted answers, right?  The good, the bad, and the ugly truth?  I think even you should admit that your shutter is probably too slow for the focal length.  If you want specific solutions, then do not make broad, general comments.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"I don't rent software. I use Photoshop CS6, ACR 9.8 and Lightroom 6.8 ."
powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement