11-10-2015 10:17 AM
New to the forum and hoping for some answers.
I bought a second hand 6D that was paired with the previous owner's cell phone.
In the Wi-Fi funtion screen-Connecton screen I get 2 options, Exit and Confirm set.
Under confirm set I get 5 screens of settings that I assume are from the camera being paired to
the other guy's phone. I can even see the SSID on my phone.
I can't find any info that might tell me how to undo these previous settings.
Can anyone help me out?
11-12-2015 01:53 PM
Welcome to the Canon Forum. I am happy to help you with this.
There is a way to clear all of the previously set Wi-Fi settings to start from scratch. To do this:
Now, when you choose the [Wi-Fi function] menu option, it will start over as if nothing was ever set in the past.
11-12-2015 03:16 PM
Thanks for responding to my post.
I did as you suggested but when I selected Wi-Fi function and then INFO I got a screen showing
Long exp. noise reduction
High ISO speed NR
with date and time at the bottom.
11-13-2015 04:49 PM
Given the extended issues that you're having with your EOS 6D' s Wi Fi pairing, we would recommend calling our Customer Care Center for live, step by step assistance.
Please call 1(800)828-4040 and follow the prompts for Technical Support. Our agents are available Monday through Friday, from 8 AM to Midnight EST, and on Saturdays from 10 AM to 8 PM EST.