Canon Community Canon Community
 


Reply
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-17-2019
Accepted Solution

Highlight tone priority

Hi... I'm using Eos 60D. The problem is I can't disable the highlight tone priority when recording video. I have tried at the menu section. Nothing works.. The simple D+ keep appear at the ISO section. Someone helps me
Esteemed Contributor
Posts: 3,402
Registered: ‎02-17-2016

Re: Highlight tone priority

Did you turn it off in the custom function? (II-3)

Esteemed Contributor
Posts: 3,402
Registered: ‎02-17-2016

Re: Highlight tone priority

Did you use the movie menu?

 

Untitled.jpg

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-17-2019

Re: Highlight tone priority

I already disable it in custom function, but the symbol D+ still appear when I want to record video. The problem is that I can't disable it when in the movie menu. It happen for both iso speed setting increments and highlight tone priority. Plus, I can't adjust my ISO Smiley Sad
Esteemed Contributor
Posts: 3,402
Registered: ‎02-17-2016

Re: Highlight tone priority

Did you put "movie exposure" in the video menu to manual?

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-17-2019

Re: Highlight tone priority

Yes.. I did, but still can't adjust the ISO, highlight tone priority and iso speed setting increments
Product Expert
Posts: 74
Registered: ‎05-22-2018

Re: Highlight tone priority

Hello Apishx,

 

This behavior is definitely unusual as the recommendations by kvbarkley are spot on.

 

When you say that you cannot adjust the Highlight tone priority setting in the 1st red camera menu tab when in the movie mode, do you mean the menu option is grayed out or that setting it to disable doesn't make the D+ go away?

 

Are you able to post a screenshot of what the 1st red camera menu tab, when in the movie mode, of your camera looks like?

 

Even with Highlight tone priority enabled you should still be able to set the ISO between 200-6400, provided the Movie Exposure menu option is set to Manual.

 

In the movie mode, while not actively recording, what happens on the rear LCD when you press the ISO button on the top of the camera? If the ISO menu shows up on the rear LCD as it should when the ISO button is pressed, are you able to change the current ISO by rotating the main dial on top of the camera?

 

If this is an urgent support need, please CLICK HERE to reach our friendly Technical Support Team by phone or email.

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-17-2019

Re: Highlight tone priority

[ Edited ]

I can't adjust the Highlight Tone Priority and ISO Speed setting increments setting because the menu option is grayed out.

 

Yes, I can't adjust the ISO too. The ISO menu appears when I pressed the ISO button on top of camera. The value of ISO stayed at 6400. When I rotated the main dial on top of the camera, nothing changed, the value is still at 6400.

 

I hope you could help me. Thanks

 

IMG_20190419_225326.jpg

IMG_20190419_221452.jpgIMG_20190419_221433.jpg

Highlighted
Product Expert
Product Expert
Posts: 893
Registered: ‎10-17-2012

Re: Highlight tone priority

Hello Apishx, 

 

Please let the community know which mode the camera dial is set to.  

Did this answer your question? Please click the Accept as Solution button so that others may find the answer as well.
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-17-2019

Re: Highlight tone priority

The camera is set to video mode. This problems only occur in video mode
powered by Lithium

LIKE US on Facebook FOLLOW US on Twitter WATCH US on YouTube CONNECT WITH US on Linkedin WATCH US on Vimeo FOLLOW US on Instagram SHOP CANON at the Canon Online Store
© Canon U.S.A., Inc.   |    Terms of Use   |    Privacy Statement