cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help

Gloflosmith123
Contributor
Help I just bought a 7d from my son who only used it to video so he’s not much help in what I want to use it for ... I want to take pictures of barrel racing ... what lenses should I be looking to buy or Do I even need to buy one ... until spring everything will be indoors so lighting might be a issue to ... any help will be so much appreciated ... settings also would be fantastic as I’m just starting out
27 REPLIES 27

"I suspect that she will strongly encourage me to upgrade to the 1DX 3 by then so that she can also have my 1DX."

At my age and at this point in my life and career, I doubt I will buy a 1DX Mk III.  However, I said the 1D Mk IV was the last camera I would ever buy, too.  But Canon put the 1DX on sale too good to pass on so we'll see. A 1DX came home and I totally love it.  There is no doubt it is the best camera I have ever used.  I suspect the 2 and the 3 are just that much better.

EB
EOS 1DX and 1D Mk IV and less lenses then before!

I would love to see the Big Boy in person.  A friend sent me a link to a short video of it taken shortly after restoration.  Big industrial machinery is impressive.

Good point on the weight of the Siggy but Anna is in pretty good shape from conditioning for soccer and the heavy lens won't bother her.  She played an all day 3V3 soccer tournament Sunday without a sub, her team came in second and I am pretty sure her 21 goals were the highest individual player score 🙂