cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help :) I Need 2 foot x 4 foot photo, I have EOS 80D

Corryn
Apprentice

Hello, 

we purchased the Canon EOS 80D a couple months ago and still learning how to use it.

We need an image, 2 foot x 4 foot, for a project we are doing.

I took photos using the raw resolution option and the photos are 28,000-34,000 kb, if that matters.

I am dealing with a salesman who knows as much as I do about photography and is asking questions about the images.

I am asking him if he can put me in contact with their department who deals directly with the photography because I don't know those answers.

I feel like I am in Limbo and I need some assistance. 

I am trying to Google search all types of questions and just cannot find the answer, it's confusing to me.

I work very long hours at my job and cannot take a few minutes out to figure this out, I'm an operating room nurse working ten hour days (besides lunch and I take a nap during that time) and my focus needs to be there. When I have a few minutes I've been trying to figure this out. I've been at it for almost a month and I am beside myself. 

I know I should take a class to learn all this, but I can't even keep up with the day to day regular stuff.

Yes, I'm looking for a new job lol

Can anyone assist me? I appreciate any help!

Thank you

12 REPLIES 12

@ebiggs1 wrote:

...DPI is a printing term.  DPI, or dots per inch, and PPI, or pixels per inch, both tell us the resolution of an image. However, they're not the same thing.  DPI, the printing term refers to the number of physical dots of ink in a printed document.