cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

EOS 80D Photo Questions

Spigot15
Contributor

I am really new to this camera and still learning.  I am a little frustrated right now with it though.  While on vacation last week to Disney I took about 1000 pictures and some videos.  The first over 700 are captured on my memory card just fine.  It is the last 300+ that are not opening now for some reason.  I had no abnormal indications when I took the pictures.  They displayed as if the picture was taken on the screen and the card show that there is data as in Megabytes.  But I get a ? where the image should be.  I am not sure what to do.  I have researched and researched and can't seem to find any answers.  Any and all help is appreciated.  

Below is a screen capture of what I am seeing.Capture.tiff

15 REPLIES 15

diverhank
Authority

Do you happen to connect the camera to the PC by any chance?  Try reading the card via a card reader and see if you still have the problem.  I read that there's a limitation on how many pictures can be downloaded with the camera connecting to the PC.  It is highly likely that you are experiencing this.

================================================
Diverhank's photos on Flickr

Thank you for your response.  I have been using my SD card reader on my MAC.  I can't even see the pics on my camera after a point.  That is what is weirdest to me.  Like I said, I was able to see them like the wre taken and that data looks like it is there but they won't open.  

Thanks for your input.

@Spigot15 wrote:

Thank you for your response.  I have been using my SD card reader on my MAC.  I can't even see the pics on my camera after a point.  That is what is weirdest to me.  Like I said, I was able to see them like the wre taken and that data looks like it is there but they won't open.  

Thanks for your input.